Home » New Releases

The Best Of Mack 10 – Foe Life


27 November 2007 No Comment

 For more than a decade, Mack 10 has been on the front lines of the West Coast rap scene, as a solo artist and as a member of the gangsta rap supergroup Westside Connection. Mack 10's top solo hits and best album cuts have been compiled for the first time in a career and label-spanning 19-track CD and digital collection to be released by Capitol/Priority on December 4: The Best Of Mack 10: Foe Life.

Mack 10's ability to infuse his gritty lyrics with wit, insight and realism makes him one of the best hard-core rappers the genre has ever seen. Titled for his 1995 breakthrough hit, The Best Of Mack 10: Foe Life features the title track and other standouts culled from six solo albums released between 1995 and 2005: Mack 10 (1995, Gold-certified), Based On A True Story (1997, Gold-certified), The Recipe (1998), The Paper Route (2000, Gold-certified), Bang Or Ball (2001), and Hustla's Handbook (2005).

Key tracks on the new collection include "On Them Thangs," "From Tha Streetz," "Money's Just A Touch Away" (with Gerald Levert), and "Nothin' But The Cavi Hit," Mack 10's collaboration with Tha Dogg Pound for the soundtrack to 1997's Rhyme & Reason hip-hop documentary.


The Best Of Mack 10: Foe Life
1. Foe Life
2. Hate In Yo Eyes
3. Nothin' But The Cavi Hit (with Tha Dogg Pound)
4. Like This (with Nate Dogg)
5. From Tha Streetz
6. Only In California (with Ice Cube & Snoop Doggy Dogg)
7. Money's Just A Touch Away (with Gerald Levert)
8. On Them Thangs
9. Do The Damn Thing
10. Hoo Bangin'
11. The Testimony(with Young Soprano & Pastor Steven Hamilton)
12. Hustle Game
13. The Letter
14. Chicken Hawk
15. My Chucks
16. Tha Weekend (featuring Ice Cube & Techniec)
17. W/S Foe Life
18. Get Yo Ride On (featuring Eazy E & M.C. Eiht)
19. Mozi-Wozi

[VIDEO] Mack 10 – "From The Streetz"

Submitted by: