Home » New Releases

Eazy-E’s Best Collaborations And Rare Solo Recordings


28 November 2007 No Comment

Twelve years after his death at the age of 31, the music world continues to celebrate N.W.A's hardcore rap pioneer Eazy-E. On December 4, Capitol/Priority will release Featuring… Eazy-E, a new 16-track collection of his best collaborations and rare solo recordings. The compilation includes four previously out of print tracks, which are exclusively available on this release, and collaborations with his N.W.A co-conspirators Ice Cube, MC Ren and Dr. Dre, as well as with Mack 10, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and others.

Born Eric Wright on September 7, 1964, Eazy-E rocketed Straight Outta Compton to gangsta rap superstardom with Dr. Dre, Ice Cube, MC Ren and Yella in N.W.A, as the owner of his own Ruthless Records label and as a solo artist. Between 1987 and 1991, Eazy-E released four albums with N.W.A and one solo full-length album, the double-Platinum Eazy-Duz-It. He became "a bona fide hip-hop icon" (Peter Relic, Rolling Stone Album Guide), and the most hardcore of gangsta rap's pioneers.

Since 1995, four posthumous releases have been issued, including the album Eazy-E was recording before his death, Str8 off Tha Streetz of Muthaphukkin Compton, Eternal E, The Impact of a Legend and 2005's commemorative Eternal E: Gangsta Memorial Edition.

More than five million copies of Eazy-E's albums have been sold in the U.S. alone, and his influence on rap music continues today.

Featuring… Eazy E
1. Luv 4 Dem Gangsta'z* Beverly Hill Cop III soundtrack
2. 2 Hard Muthas w/MC Ren
3. Trust No Bitch* w/Penthouse Player's Clique, DJ Quik & AMG
4. L.A. Is The Place w/Ron-De-Vu
5. Findum, F**kum & Flee w/N.W.A
6. Get Yo Ride On w/Mack 10 and M.C. Eiht
7. Black Nigga Killa Ruthless Records Tenth Anniversary compilation
8. We Want Eazy (12" remix)* Eazy-Duz-It
9. Foe Tha Love Of $ w/Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
10. I'd Rather F*** You N.W.A
11. 24 Hrs To Live Ruthless Records Tenth Anniversary compilation
12. Boyz In Tha Hood (G Mix) w/ Dr. Dre It's On (Dr. Dre) 187um Killa
13. Fat Girl w/Ron-De-Vu
14. Automobile w/N.W.A
15. P.S. Phuk U 2* w/Penthouse Player's Clique & DJ Quik
16. Ruthless Villain w/MC Ren

* = previously out of print track, exclusively available on this release

[VIDEO] Eazy E – "We Want Eazy"

Submitted by: