Home » New Releases

Ali Vegas Presents America’s Prince Mixtape


19 January 2008 No Comment

Hip Hop artist Ali Vegas is set to release the album, "Generation Gap 2: The Prequel" in May 2008. In anticipation of the album release, Ali Vegas keeps us updated with the "America's Prince" mixtape. As one of the most recognizable names in hip-hop, Ali began his career in the late 90's and at only 25 years old this artist is sure to break ground with his lyrical dexterity. The self proclaimed "Prince of New York" hails from Jamaica, Queens and has often been compared to hip hop greats such as Nas and Jay-Z. In 2006, Ali Vegas signed to Lamar Odom's label, Rich Soil Entertainment where he has worked with producers ranging from J Nice to Midi Mafia.

As a seasoned vet, Vegas began rapping at age 6 and since has had a string of hits including Gangsta Boogie, The Apology, and the Specialists which was featured on the 'In too Deep' soundtrack. Ali's new album will include collaborations with Akon, Styles P, Sammie and more. This album will present a more mature Vegas and bring hip-hop back to its lyrical days. "I am really proud of this project, through the course of this album I have grown personally and professionally my music reflects my life" says Ali.

Vegas has experienced his share of setbacks, having two unsuccessful deals with Trackmaster Entertainment under Columbia and Casablanca Records with Tommy Mottola before signing to Rich Soil Entertainment. He is more determined now than ever to live up to the hype. Vegas is outspoken, self-empowered and intelligent; he is one of hip hop's most gifted emcees with enough content and talent to secure his position as the "Prince of New York".

America's Prince Mixtape – Tracklisting
1. Intro
2. Bloodline
3. That's Where I'm From (feat. Beezo)
4. King Of NY
5. Pushing Green (feat. Troubleman)
6. Alpha Beta Rapper (feat. Whip Montez, Siah-Mez & Secret)
7. Jump
8. Always Forgive
9. The Little Light
10. Street Life (feat. Troubleman)
11. Walking With Your Head Down (feat. S.O.L.I.D.)
12. Mirror
13. War
14. Please
15. You Don't Want It With Me (feat. Siah-Mez, Laura, & Storm P.)
16. Hustle Hard


"That's Where I'm From (Feat. Beezo)" Audio Stream:


Submitted by: