Home » New Releases

Saint – About Time album sampler


28 April 2008 No Comment

It has been 4 years since MC/Producer Saint dropped his last solo effort, the critically acclaimed album "Grown Folk Music." During that time, Saint has remained active as one half of the Good People (Saint and Emskee) who have released a string of essential releases in the US and abroad. Now Saint returns as a solo artist with his album "About Time" on Pro Se / Domination Recordings. He is joined on the mic by Cadence, Dumi Right, NYOIL, Mr. Man, Eternia, Emskee, Muneshine, Anti-, Honey Larochelle, Verses, Dr. Becket, Mr. Complex and El Da Sensei. With a mix of Hip Hop, R&B and Soul, Saint brings audiences a taste of New York hip hop from its pinnacle point, providing a unique vibe, but with a sense of familiarity. For listeners who have been awaiting the return of hip hop with substance, it's "About Time."

1. Intro/Move On
2. Do You Remember? feat. Verses
3. Wisdom Over Weapons feat. Cadence
4. All Love feat. NYOIL
5. About Time feat. Dumi Right of Zimbabwe Legit
6. Thought You Should Know
7. If You would Just… feat. Honey LaRochelle
8. The Session part 1 feat. Eternia and Anti-
9. Renaissance Man feat Anti-
10. Respect and Honor feat. Dr. Becket
11. Can't Relate feat. Muneshine and Emskee
12. How Are You?
13. Who It Is feat. Emskee
14. Promise
15. Livin' Phenomenons feat. Mr. Man
16. Everything But Me feat. El Da Sensei and Emskee
17. New Best Friend feat. Mr. Complex and Emskee

– Free Download: Saint "About Time" Album Sampler MP3

Saint's "About Time" in stores late May on Pro Se / Domination Recordings!

Submitted by: