Get Dropox | Luno Bitcoin | Ovex Crypto | Binance | Get Free Crypto - Morpher

Random Axe....stay awake...


  • Bruin Storm
  • AG Regular
  • ****
    • Posts: 435
    • REP: +1/-4
    • Gender:Male
  • "God grant me wings, Im too fly not to fly"
    • View Profile
    • krimzins crypt
Its old news to some, but anyway lol

Random Axe

Independent powerhouse label Duck Down has announced their most recent coup in the acquisition of Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, and Sean Price as the super group Random Axe.

Random Axe marks the fourth major signing announcement by Duck Down in less than a month.

The label has also secured deals with Marco Polo and Torae for the album Double Barrel (June 2), Skyzoo and 9th Wonder’s The Salvation project (August 11), and newcomers Team Facelift.

In an exclusive interview with, Duck Down CEO Dru Ha praised the multi-faceted talent of Detroit’s Black Milk, and declared uninitiated fans will be blown away by the forthcoming album.

“It's an exciting time for Duck Down with all of these new signings and up coming releases. There are never too many Sean Price projects for us [and his fans] and combining his powers with Guilty and Black Milk makes for a formidable unit,” Dru Ha told “We've been in talks with Hex (Black and Guilty's Manager) about this album for over a year now so to see it come to fruition is just another blessing for the label.”

Dru Ha is excited about Black Milk’s potential, stating that the artist had the potential to become as of a star as rapper Kanye West.

“Black's production is earth quaking: from his drums, to his sample game to his ability to play and arrange live music,” Dru Ha continued. “His vision to craft a song and skills on the mic should be taken note of.  can't wait to see where he takes this project with Sean and Guilty.”
Milk, who released 2008’s well-received Tronic LP, verified that album is nearly finished.

As the debut project’s sole producer, the Detroit native explained he would bring, innovative, harder variations to his style to accommodate band mates Guilty Simpson and Sean Price.

“It’s more than halfway done. We got about three or four more cuts to do,” Black Milk stated. “It’s going to be [just] dirt rhymes and hard a** beats. People are going to feel it. [It’s going] to be another part of my production; still the sh*t that I do but just flipping it in a different way. Cats will like it.”

At press time, the untitled Random Axe album is expected to drop in 2009’s third or fourth quarter.>>>This has been pushed back to sometime this year